Auer Performance Hall at PFW Music Center



Musically Speaking

Andrew Constantine, conductor
Michelle Cann, piano
Fort Wayne Philharmonic Chorus, Benjamin Rivera, director

The vibrant yet gentle romance of Frédéric Chopin's Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor, Op. 11 launches the fourth Masterworks performance of the Season, followed by the transcendental magic of Mozart's Requiem, K. 626

Enjoy the poetic expressiveness of the piano when celebrated guest artist Michelle Cann takes the stage with the Fort Wayne Philharmonic, before the mysteries that shroud the creation and very existence of Mozart’s glorious choral masterpiece unfurl before your eyes and ears! 

The Paul Yergens and Virginia Yergens Rogers Foundation Masterworks Series showcases the best symphonic music, world-renowned guest artists, and the Fort Wayne Philharmonic Orchestra.

For venue information, click here. 



CHOPIN      Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor, Op. 11
                          Michelle Cann, pinao

MOZART     Requiem, K. 626

Lauded as “technically fearless with…an enormous, rich sound” (La Scena Musicale), pianist Michelle Cann made her orchestral debut at age fourteen and has since performed as a soloist with prominent orchestras such as the Atlanta and Cincinnati symphony orchestras, The Cleveland Orchestra, the New Jersey Symphony, and The Philadelphia Orchestra.

Ms. Cann’s 2022-23 season includes an appearance with the Los Angeles Philharmonic, return engagements with the Cincinnati and New Jersey symphonies, and debut performances with the Baltimore, National, New World, Seattle, and Utah symphonies. She makes her debut at Carnegie Hall with the New York Youth Symphony and performs recitals in New Orleans, Little Rock, Sarasota, Toronto, and Washington, D.C. Learn more here.

Series Sponsors