Parkview Physicians Group ArtsLab
Buy Tickets

Mozart — Selections from The Marriage of Figaro, K. 492
Prior — Call of the Sirens
Shostakovich — String Quartet No. 8 in C minor, Op. 110

Mozart’s effervescent music for wind octet opens this varied program that highlights the intensely autobiographical 8th String Quartet of Shostakovich. The Quartet’s first private performance caused the composer to bury his head in his hands and weep.

Series Sponsors