Embassy Theatre

Andrew Constantine, conductor
Rachel Barton Pine, violin

This concert bursts forth with Barber’s lush and heartfelt melodies. The grandeur of Mahler’s monumental symphony frames the exquisite, ten-minute Adagietto, the musicial hinge on which tragedy turns to triumph.

Barber — Violin Concerto, Op. 14                                                 
Mahler — Symphony No. 5 in C-sharp minor

Series Sponsors