The History Center

Program Notes


The Brotherhood Mutual Insurance Company Freimann Series offers audiences chamber music classics up close and personal. Experience highly intimate music-making at its best. This event will be held at The History Center.

Mann - Torden Og Lyn (Thunder and Lightning)
                     Pavel Morunov, oboe and English horn
                     Adrian Mann, bass

Prokofiev - Sonata for Violin and Piano in D major Op.94a
                 Scherzo: Presto 
                 Allegro con brio

                     Johanna Bourkova-Morunov, violin
                     Alexander Klepach, piano

Ravel - String Quartet in F major
                 llegro moderato -Très doux 
                 Assez vif - Très rythmé 
                 Très lent 
                 Vif et agité 

                     The Freimann Quartet: 
                     Violetta Todorova, violin 
                     David Ling, violin 
                     Derek Reeves, viola 
                     Peter Opie, cello 

For venue policies click here.

Series Sponsors