Embassy Theatre
Buy Tickets

Andrew Constantine, conductor
Ilya Yakushev, piano

The Philharmonic closes out the season with an electric evening of Prokofiev and Gershwin. Russian pianist, Ilya Yakushev delivers all the sounds, rhythms, and harmonies that Gershwin’s ever popular Rhapsody in Blue requires. The evening ends with the sweeping melodies of Gershwin’s An American in Paris.

Prokofiev - Symphony No. 6 in E-flat minor, Op. 111

Gershwin - Rhapsody in Blue
                    Ilya Yakushev, piano

Gershwin - An American in Paris 

Listen to our Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue playlist on Spotify.

Series Sponsors