Embassy Theatre
Buy Tickets

Andrew Constantine, conductor
Orli Shaham, piano

This Midnight Hour takes you on a visual journey by London-born composer, Anna Clyne. Returning to Fort Wayne, the renowned pianist Orli Shaham will perform Ravel’s entertaining piano concerto which shows off his whimsical style and jazz influences from the 1920’s. Constantine will finish off the evening with his first ever conducting of the American composer, Aaron Copland’s Symphony No. 3. which includes the familiar “Fanfare for a Common Man,” music relatable to us all.

Ravel - Concerto in G major for Piano & Orchestra
            Orli Shaham, piano

Clyne - This Midnight Hour

-- Intermission --

Copland - Symphony No. 3

Listen to our This Midnight Hour playlist on Spotify.

Series Sponsors
Event Sponsors