The History Center
Buy Tickets

The Brotherhood Mutual Insurance Company Freimann Series offers audiences chamber music classics up close and personal. Experience highly intimate music-making at its best. This series programed by the Philharmonic musicians will showcase female composers and include works from Louise Farrenc, Fanny Mendelssohn, Clara Schumann and Amy Beach.

André Previn - Four Outings for Brass
Louise Farrenc - Piano Quintet No. 1 in A minor


Grieg - String Quartet No. 1 in G minor Op 27

Listen to our Louise Farrenc – Piano Quintet on Spotify

Series Sponsors